Without a plan, you will find it difficult to develop spiritual disciplines. I encourage you in these days leading up to the new year to consider finding a plan for the new year that will help you in your Bible reading.

There is no right or wrong plan. (I suppose if you plan not to read, then that is the wrong plan!) A few years ago I began a reading plan that I have found helpful. It is an adaptation of a type of plan that has been used for many years by many believers. In this plan, you have three readings each day from the Old Testament and one from the New Testament. You will complete the Bible in the course of the year.

This plan includes daily readings from the Law, the Prophets, the Writings, and the New Testament. The order of the some of the Old Testament books will not be the same as in your English Bible because it follows the order of the Hebrew Old Testament.

Here are the files for each of the four readings. I print these double-sided and use them as bookmarks in each of the four sections of the Bible I am reading.

Torah Reading Schedule

Prophets Reading Schedule

Writings Reading Schedule

NT Reading Schedule

